Monday, 27 April 2009

James Tiptree Jr. Award Winners

The James Tiptree, Jr. Literary Award Council ( has just announced the two winners of the Tiptree Award:

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
and the short story collection, Filter House by Nisi Shawl.

The Award will be given out at Wiscon (the world's leading feminist science fiction convention)over 22nd - 25th May in Wisconsin, and the lucky winners will receive $1000 in prize money, an original artwork created specifically for the winning novel or story, and (as always) chocolate.

No comments:

Post a Comment